top of page

An update from Aimee

Hi All,


Firstly I need to start off with the biggest thank you to everyone out there near and far that has jumped on this fabulousfundraising page that a few great friends (Julia and Hannah) have kindly done for us, to know we have so much love and support out there is truly amazing, it really means the world to us.


Well I am 1 week post surgery from the lumpectomy and Sentinal lymph nodes biopsy. So far so good, pain factor is fine but can't lift wee porky Eli (nothing over 5 kilos so he is well and truly out haha) Luckily Aunty Glenys flew over from New Zealand for a few weeks to help with that side of things and Eli is sure making the most of his cuddle, especially with his own 1st hospital triplast week with Bronchiolitis. My lymph nodes have initially tested clear during surgery which was great news and meant no removal needed but they do send away for more in depth testing. I also had a bone and CT scan completed whilst in hospital which have also come back clear so seems the cancer was nice and isolated to my left breast.


I go back to see the breast surgeon doctor this Thursday so I presume she will have some more detailed information on the cancer then. Then my 1st oncologist appointment is early next month and then treatment will start from there. Other than the flu/cold sickness plauging our house at the moment I'm feeling pretty good about everything and thankful we found as early as we did and that I actually went off to get it looked at otherwise things could definitely be worse.....posivite thoughts!!!


Will keep you all updated as we go.


Thanks Aimee xxxx


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page