top of page

Thank you Lycopodium


Well this morning I have just been notified that my wonderful work Lycopodium Minerals held a fundraiser on Friday in my honor & cause, where they have raised a whopping $905.00 from all my kind lyco colleagues & Lycopodium management have generously said they will match this figure to make a grand total of $1,810.00!! WOW.

I was due to start back at work at the beginning of this month after 9 months Maternity leave just as this news hit which put a halt on that. It is very comforting to know even after 9 months away from the office everyone is still right there with all their support.

The fundraiser was for the Derby in the weekend with employees getting to wear their favourite footy (Eagles or Dockers) jumpers, beanies, scarves. As you are aware me being from the kiwi land I don't really have a favourite footy team but Braden has always liked the Dockers....unfortunately the game didn't go their way on Sunday but they are still looking good for finals this year.

A big thank you to everyone at Lyco, especially Bernie & Dani for putting this together.

Look forward to being back with you all as soon as this is over.

Aimee xx


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page